NOTICES

House Colours


TERM DATES 2024
Term 2
Mon 29 April  – Fri 5 July
Term 3
Mon 22 July  – Fri 27 Sept
Term 4
Mon 14 Oct – TBC

King's Birthday 
Monday 3 June

Matariki
Friday 28 June

Labour Day
Monday 28 October

School Policies

Staff

Name
Title
Room
Year level
Curriculum Responsibility
Quals
Email
Ms Clarinda Franklin
Principal
 
 
Curriculum and Assessment
M.Ed Admin (Hons)
B.A.
Dip.Sch. Mgt
T.T.C
Senior School
Mr Christopher Pipes
Mrs Elizabeth Smuts
Deputy Principal
Class teacher
Room 23
Year 6
P.E. Sport, Waterwise, Health Timetabling, Duties, Staff BOT rep
BA
Dip.Teaching
BEd & Dip Tchg
elizabeths@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Courtney Harris
Miss Gaea Ladley

Class teacher (Mon-Thurs)

Class Teacher (Friday)

Room 22
Year 6

 

IT, Art assistant

B.A
Post Grad Dip

B.A, Post Grad Dip. Child Psch Dip

courtney@hauraki.school.nz

gaea@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Rebekah Marander-Higgins

Class Teacher



Room 21



Year 6



 

BA Music, Post Grad Dip teaching 

rebekah@hauraki.school.nz

Miss Ella Duncraft
Class teacher
Room 19 Year 5 Netball
M.Teaching and Learning

ella@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Tarryn
Sequeira

Class teacher
Room 18
Year 5
 

BA, Graduate Diploma Education

Mr Seann Ashley
 Class teacher
 Room 20
 Year 5
 Maori
B.Ed
Middle School
Miss Brianna Norris
Class Teacher
Room 17
Year 3
B.A Education & Psyc
Post Grad Dip
brianna@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Olivia Kitson
Class Teacher
 
Room 16
Year 4
B.Ed olivia@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Nicola Michelsen
Mrs Jess Ryder
Class Teacher
(Mon-Thurs)
Class teacher
(Friday)
Room 15
Year 4

 

B. Ed

nicola@hauraki.school.nz

jess@hauraki.school.nz

Miss Zoe Stenhouse
Class Teacher
 
Room 14
Year 4
Grad Dip Teaching, MMus zoe@hauraki.school.nz
Ms Jaime McLeay
Class Teacher
 
Room 13
Year 3
 
 

jaime@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Kate Green
Class Teacher
Room 12
Year 3
Science/Inquiry
  kate@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Elizabeth Barker
Class Teacher
 
Room 11
Year 3
 
B.Ed
Dip.Teaching
Junior School
Mrs Wendy Saelmans
Class Teacher
Room 10
Year 2
Music, Middle Choir
Dip.Teaching
Mrs Ivy Bright
Class teacher
Room 9
Year 2

Jump jam, Gymnastics

Travelwise

Dip.Teaching
Miss Bethany Robb
Class Teacher
Room 7
Year 2
 

M.Teaching

BA

bethany@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Claire Bennett
Class Teacher
Room 6
Year 1/2
 Netball
B.Speech language Therapy
Post Grad.Dip Learning and Teaching
claire@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Bridget McCutcheon

Mrs Sharon Hawkins

Class Teacher
Class Teacher
Room 5
Room 5
Year 1
Year 1
 
 B.Ed

bridget@hauraki.school.nz

sharonh@hauraki.school.nz

Whaea Tess Harvey Class Teacher
Room 4
Year 1
 
tess@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Logan Burson
Associate Principal
 
Year 0-2
Literacy, Inquiry
M.Ed (Hons)
Post Grad. Dip. Ed
B.Ed
Other Teaching Staff
Mrs Christine Dean
Class Teacher
Mrs Dean
Years 5/6
Special Needs
B.Ed. Dip.Teaching
T.T.C
Mr Tony Ramsay
Music Specialist
Music Room
Years 1-6
Orchestras, Rock Band, Boys’ Choir
Dip.ABRSM(piano), Dip.Teaching, B.Arts
Miss Belinda Callinan
Specialist Teacher
(SENCO)
Room 0
Years 3/4
Special Needs programmes
  belinda@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Carlyn Milicich
Specialist Teacher
Reading recovery Room
Years 1-2
Special Needs programmes
Reading recovery, Years 1-2, Dip Teaching, BA
carlyn@hauraki.school.nz
Miss Mellina Scavone
Teacher of Gifted and Talented
Opposite room 22
Years 4-6
Extension programmes
Maths
 
mellina@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Sharon Daulton
Release teacher
     
 
Mrs Melissa Reilly
Miss Chelsea Devine
ESOL Teacher
Dance Release Dance Teacher

ESOL Room
Room 14
Year 1-6
Year 4
ESOL
Dance

melissa@hauraki.school.nz

chelsea@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Lesley George
Release teacher - middle school

lesley@hauraki.school.nz

Support Staff
Ms Lisa Brown
School Secretary
 
 
 
 
Mrs Sian Thompson
Office Administrator
 
 
 
 
Mrs Sandy Wilson
 
Librarian
 
 
 
 
 
Mrs Carol Leader
Teacher Aide
 
 
 
 
 
Mrs Helen Marantes
Mrs Suzanne Spooner
Mrs Lauren Cullen
Ms Tracey Vail
Mrs Anna Havrankova
Mrs Irina Calcan
Mrs Karenne Phillips
Teacher Aide
 
 Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
 
 
 
 
Mr James Colebourne
Property Manager
 
 
 
 
caretaker@hauraki.school.nz
> Home > Our School > Staff >