Welcome to Hauraki School

Hauraki School aerial photo

Hauraki School, founded in 1954, is a state primary school located in Takapuna on Auckland’s North Shore.  We are a decile 10 school which has grown steadily over the years to reach a current roll of approximately 430 students and a total staff of 35.  We also welcome non-resident international students into our multi-cultural school.

Hauraki School's vision focuses on achieving a holistic and challenging education appropriate for the 21st century and this is underpinned by an integrated values programme.  Hauraki staff and students are continually aspiring towards excellence and our academic results show consistent achievement well above national norms.  The latest Education Review Office (ERO) report verifies this.  We enjoy an excellent reputation and relationship with the community, and have an enthusiastic and supportive Board of Trustees and PTA

We hope you enjoy this website.  Please contact us if you would like to have a tour of the school or look out for our Open Days publicised each term. 

Log on to Hauraki School KnowledgeNET here.

KNOWLEDGENET

 

 

 

NOTICES

Monday 1 September - Sunday 14 September
Readathon: Children should be reading every day after school and completing the graph under parent supervision. Thank you for your support with this.

Friday 5 September 9-10.45am
Open day for prospective parents

Friday 26 September End of term 3 - school closes at 3pm

Monday 13 October - Term 4 begins

Tuesday 16th December 12.30pm - Term 4 ends

Monday 2nd February 2015 - Term One begins

Term 1
Wednesday 3 February - Thursday 1 April
Term 2
Monday 19 April - Friday 2 July
Term 3
Monday 19 July - Friday 24 September
Term 4
Monday 11 October - Friday 17 December (To be confirmed)
>Home


© Copyright
Hauraki School
82 Jutland Road, Hauraki, Auckland 0622, New Zealand | Phone: 09 489 4568 | Fax: 09 489 4579 | Email: office@hauraki.school.nz