NOTICES

House Colours


TERM DATES 2021
Term 3
Mon 26 July – Fri 1 Oct
Term 4
Mon 18 Oct – Wed 15 Dec

Staff

Name
Title
Room
Year level
Curriculum Responsibility
Quals
Email
Ms Clarinda Franklin
Principal
 
 
Curriculum and Assessment
M.Ed Admin (Hons)
B.A.
Dip.Sch. Mgt
T.T.C
Senior School
Mr Christopher Pipes
Mrs Elizabeth Smuts
Deputy Principal
Class teacher
Room 23
Year 6
P.E. Sport, Waterwise, Health Timetabling, Duties, Staff BOT rep
B.Ed Dip.Teaching
Mrs Keitha Finlayson
Class teacher
Room 22
Year 6
Maths
B. Teaching keitha@hauraki.school.nz
Miss Gaea Ladley Class Teacher Room 21 Year 6 IT assistant, Art assistant gaea@hauraki.school.nz
Miss Samantha Nilsen
Class teacher
Room 18 Year 5 Science, Travelwise, Environmental
 

samantha@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Tarryn
Sequeira

Class teacher
Room 17
Year 5
 

 

Mr Seann Ashley
 Class teacher
 Room 20
 Year 5
 Maori
B.Ed
Middle School
Mrs Chelsea Devine
Class Teacher,
Middle School Syndicate Leader, Dance
Room 16
Year 4
  chelsea@hauraki.school.nz
Miss Emily Jones
Class Teacher
Room 15
Year 4
Drama   emily@hauraki.school.nz
Mr Jared Free
Class Teacher
Room 14
Year 4
  jared@hauraki.school.nz
Miss Jessie Meiklejohn
Class Teacher
 
Room 13
Year 3
Netball
 

jessie@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Kate Green
Class Teacher
Room 12
Year 3
Science
  kate@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Elizabeth Barker
Class Teacher
 
Room 11
Year 3
 
 B.Ed Dip.Teaching
Junior School
             
Mrs Wendy Saelmans
Class Teacher
Room 10
Year 2
Music, Middle Choir
Dip.Teaching
Mrs Ivy Brght
Class teacher
Room 9
Year 2
 
Mrs Melanie Sloan
Class Teacher
Room 7
Year 1
Basketball, Inquiry  B.Ed

melanie@hauraki.school.nz

Whaea Tess
Class Teacher
Room 6
Year 1
Maori
 
Mrs Nicola Michelsen
Class Teacher
Room 2
Year 1
 
 
nicola@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Jaime McLeay
Class Teacher
Room 2
Year 1
 
jaime@hauraki.school.nz
Class Teacher
Room 4
Year 1
 Technology
 
 Mrs Nikki Gillies
Class Teacher
Room 4
Year 1
 IT
 Post Grad. Dip.Teaching

nikkig@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Bridget McCutcheon

Mrs Sharon Hawkins

Class Teacher
Class Teacher
Room 5
Room 5
Year 1
Year 1
 

 bridget@hauraki.school.nz

sharon@hauraki.school.nz

Mrs Logan Burson
Associate Principal
Room 1
Year 0-2
Literacy
M.Ed (Hons)
Post Grad. Dip. Ed
B.Ed
Other Teaching Staff
Mrs Christine Dean
Class Teacher
Mrs Dean
Years 5/6
Special Needs
B.Ed. Dip.Teaching
T.T.C
Mr Tony Ramsay
Music Specialist
Music Room
Years 1-6
Orchestras, Rock Band, Boys’ Choir
Dip.ABRSM(piano), Dip.Teaching, B.Arts
Mrs Belinda Callinan
Specialist Teacher
(SENCO)
Room 0
Years 3/4
Special Needs programmes
  belinda@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Carolyn Jones
Specialist Teacher
Mrs Jones’ Room
Years 1-6
Special Needs programmes
Dip.Teaching Reading Recovery teacher, SPELD tutor
Mrs Sandi Wooldridge
Teacher of Gifted and Talented
Mrs Wooldridge
Years 4-6
Extension programmes
 
sandi@hauraki.school.nz
Mrs Sharon Daulton
Release teacher
Room 16
Year 4
 
 
Mrs Jillian McDonald
ESOL Teacher
ESOL Room
Year 1-6
ESOL
jill@hauraki.school.nz
Support Staff
Mrs Lisa Brown
School Secretary
 
 
 
 
Mrs Sian Thompson
Office Administrator
 
 
 
 
Mrs Paula Gray
 
Librarian
 
 
 
 
 
Mrs Terry Stewart
Teacher Aide
 
 
 
Mrs Sarah Murray
Teacher Aide
 
 
 
 
 
Mrs Lee Benson
Teacher Aide
 
 
 
 
 
Mrs Carol Leader
Mrs Suzanne Spooner
Mrs Lauren Cullen
Mrs Tracey Vail
Mrs Sally Bakalich
Mrs Irina Calcan
Mrs Vicky Morgan
Teacher Aide
 
 Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide
 
 
 
 
Mr Kirk Hopkins
Property Manager
 
 
 
 
kirk@hauraki.school.nz
>Home >Our School >Staff >Mr Christopher Pipes